Monday, August 10, 2009

The David Gemmell Legend Award

This is the first year for The David Gemmell Legend Award. Named in memory of fantasy author David Gemmell, who died in 2006, it is given to the best fantasy novel of the year. I don't think I've ever before become aware of an award in its inaugural year.


2009 Blood of Elves, by Andrzej Sapkowski

No comments:

Post a Comment