Monday, June 29, 2009

Philip K. Dick Award Winners

Winners of the Philip K. Dick Award for best original paperback:

2017 Bannerless, Carrie Vaughn
2016 The Mercy Journals, Claudia Casper
2015 Apex, Ramez Naam
2014 The Book of the Unnamed Midwife, Meg Elison
2013 Countdown City, Ben H. Winters
2012 Lost Everything, Brian Francis Slattery
2011 The Samuil Petrovitch Trilogy, Simon Morden
2010 The Strange Affair of Spring-Heeled Jack, Mark Hodder
2009 Bitter Angels, C. L. Anderson
2008 Terminal Mind, David Walton
(tie) Emissaries for the Dead, Adam-Troy Castro
2007 Nova Swing, M. John Harrison
2006 Spin Control, Chris Moriarty
2005 War Surf, M. M. Buckner
2004 Life, Gwyneth Jones
2003 Altered Carbon, Richard K. Morgan
2002 The Mount, Carol Emshwiller
2001 Ship of Fools, Richard Paul Russo
2000 Only Forward, Michael Marshall Smith
1999 Vacuum Diagrams, Stephen Baxter
1998 253: The Print Remix, Geoff Ryman
1997 The Troika, Stepan Chapman
1996 The Time Ships, Stephen Baxter
1995 Headcrash, Bruce Bethke
1994 Mysterium, Robert Charles Wilson
1993 Elvissey, Jack Womack
(tie) Growing Up Weightless, John M. Ford
1992 Through the Heart, Richard Grant
1991 King of Morning, Queen of Day Ian McDonald
1990 Points of Departure, Pat Murphy
1989 Subterranean Gallery, Richard Paul Russo
1988 Wetware, Rudy Rucker
(tie) Four Hundred Billion Stars, Paul J. McAuley
1987 Strange Toys, Patricia Geary
1986 Homunculus, James P. Blaylock
1985 Dinner at Deviant's, Palace Tim Powers
1984 Neuromancer, William Gibson
1983 The Anubis Gates, Tim Powers
1982 Software, Rudy Rucker

Ones I've read are in bold print.

relevant web sites:
Official site


  1. Anonymous5:18 AM

    I recommend the one on top! :)

    - David W

  2. I've got room in the budget for it already. :)