Tuesday, June 09, 2009

The Inn of the Sixth Happiness

The Inn of the Sixth Happiness is a 1958 film starring Ingrid Bergman, Curd Jurgens and Robert Donat (in his last film). It's directed by Mark Robson. The film is based on the book The Small Woman by Alan Burgess, which is based on the life of Gladys Aylward.

It's available online here: [but not as of 8/29/2009]

The New York Times likes it. TCM has an overview. DVDTalk has a review.

No comments:

Post a Comment