Saturday, September 05, 2009

August Derleth Awards

The following books have won the August Derleth Award:

2017 Disappearance at Devil's Rock, Paul G. Tremblay
2016 Rawblood by Catriona Ward
2015 No One Gets Out Alive by Adam Nevill
2014 The Shining Girls by Lauren Beukes
2013 Last Days, Adam Nevill
2012 The Ritual, Adam Nevill
2011 (no winner)
2010 One, Conrad Williams
2009 Memoirs of a Master Forger, by William Heaney, aka Graham Joyce
2008 The Grin of the Dark, Ramsey Campbell
2007 Dusk, Tim Lebbon
2006 Anansi Boys, Neil Gaiman
2005 The Dark Tower VII: The Dark Tower, Stephen King
2004 Full Dark House, Christopher Fowler
2003 The Scar, China Mi‚ville
2002 The Night of the Triffids, Simon Clark
2001 Perdido Street Station, China Mieville
2000 Indigo, Graham Joyce
1999 Bag of Bones, Stephen King
1998 Light Errant, Chaz Brenchley
1997 The Tooth Fairy, Graham Joyce
1996 Requiem, Graham Joyce
1995 Only Forward, Michael Marshall Smith
1994 The Long Lost, Ramsey Campbell
1993 Dark Sister, Graham Joyce
1992 Outside the Dog Museum, Jonathan Carroll
1991 Midnight Sun, Ramsey Campbell
1990 Carrion Comfort, Dan Simmons
1989 The Influence, Ramsey Campbell
1988 The Hungry Moon, Ramsey Campbell
1987 It, Stephen King
1986 The Ceremonies, T. E. D. Klein
1985 Incarnate, Ramsey Campbell
1984 Floating Dragon, Peter Straub
1983 The Sword of the Lictor, Gene Wolfe
1982 Cujo, Stephen King
1981 To Wake the Dead, Ramsey Campbell
1980 Death's Master, Tanith Lee
1979 The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant the Unbeliever, Stephen R. Donaldson
1978 A Spell for Chameleon, Piers Anthony
1977 The Dragon and the George, Gordon R. Dickson
1976 The Hollow Lands, Michael Moorcock
1975 The Sword and the Stallion, Michael Moorcock
1974 Hrolf Kraki's Saga, Poul Anderson
1973 The King of the Swords, Michael Moorcock
1972 The Knight of the Swords, Michael Moorcock

Ones I've read are in bold print and, when I get around to it, will be linked to a blog post if I've written one. I haven't read many of these.

SFSite has information and links to some reviews. The award is granted by the British Fantasy Society.

No comments:

Post a Comment