Monday, November 19, 2007

Mariner's Compass

Mariner's Compass, the 6th book in the Benni Harper mystery series by Earlene Fowler, won the Agatha Award in 1999.

from the back of the book:

When Jacob Chandler died, he left his home in Morro Bay and all its contents to Benni Harper - the only stipulation being that she had to stay in the house, alone, for two weeks before the inheritance became hers. But Benni has never even heard of Jacob Chandler. Now she has two weeks to follow his scavenger-hunt set of clues to discover whether he is her guardian angel or personal demon. And soon she finds herself setting a course to a time and a place in her own past - a place Benni Harper and Jacob Chandler both knew as home...

I enjoyed reading this one. It was funny is spots, there was no gore at all, and maybe there wasn't even a murder. I found the plot interesting, though, and I liked the characters.

No comments:

Post a Comment